Fini Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Aimable Media Feeds

Illustration for article titled Stop Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Social Media Feeds

Apollon: Shutterstock

Our tension levels are at an all-time high right now, which means our attentiveness to our own self-care should be, too—especially those of us with wanderlust. Traveling from the living-room room to the kitchen and back is no one’s ideal of a appointements, yet here we are. On top of that, our communautaire media platforms seem determined to remind us of better days: “Hey, look where you were a year ago today!” blares Facebook, serving up a image of a gorgeous beach or other getaway flash much more alluring than the suivi butt-groove you’ve formed in your couch.

For many of us, looking back on our travels past isn’t doing us much good at the situation. Luckily, there are a few methods to keep them from showing up in your communautaire media feeds.

Fire Your Facebook Memories

Facebook has an automatic pop-up feature called “On This Day”; this feature shows you what you were up to on a particular day, stretching back into the past for as many years as you have been chronically your life on Facebook.

Here’s how to disable or customize your preferences to keep your appointements pictures from resurfacing:

Hide all of your earlier activity

Filter out only select dates

  • Follow step one above.
  • Select “Preferences.”
  • Under the “Filters” tab, select the specific dates you do not want shown in your Facebook Memories feed.

Don’t forget to save these preferences or you’ll still be at risk of a visit from the ghosts of travels past.

Instantly suffisamment Instagram’s “On This Day”

When Facebook purchased Instagram, the memories pop-up is one of the features they carried over to the app. Provided your feed isnt completely devoted to your travels, you can diminish the amount of travel memories showing up in your “On This Day” feed:

Those with fewer travel pics to hide

The easiest way to hide pictures from your feed—if only temporarily—is to annales them from Instagram entirely. Unfortunately, the process is a bit more labor-intensive on Insta than Facebook, as there is no way to bulk-hide by période.

  • Navigate to and tap on the offending image.
  • In the top right claironner, tap the three clés.
  • The third choice will say “Archive”—tap that.

Your pictures will not be deleted from your damoiseau altogether, but will simply disappear from view—both by you and other users.

To recover your archived pictures after the pandemic has passed and the thought of travel no border makes you hella depressed, head to your droite profile and:

  • Tap the three plat lines at the top right of your screen.
  • The assesseur élection under “Settings” will say “Archive”; tap it.
  • Tap the image you want to add back to your feed.
  • Tap the three clés in the top right and choose “Show On Profile.”

If you want to hide a lot of photos

If you’re a traveler with an abundance of travel photos, the easiest élection might honestly be to simply log out of your profile altogether—until the world restores to some semblance of normalcy anyway.

Fini your Timehop

Maybe one day we will all want to wander back down memory lane—something the nostalgia-inducing Timehop app facilitates quite brilliantly. However, right now, you can easily suffisamment the ‘Hop from showing you what you don’t want to see.

Timehop’s “Hide-a-Memory” feature removes unwanted grâce from your daily feed of communautaire media memories without affecting their status on the communautaire media platforms from whence they came.

While swiping through your daily feed:

  • Tap the communautaire media icon at the top of the memory you want to hide.
  • Tap and hold “Hide from Timehop” until the allant whisks the post away down the memory hole.

If you want any hidden memories to reappear on your feed, the process is just as rationnel:

  • In the app, tap on the “Settings” icon at the upper left fraction of your screen.
  • Any hidden Timehop will have an élection to “Unhide.”
  • Confirm if you want to “Unhide” the grâce permanently.

It’s appréciable to glose that régional grâce—such as photos in your iCloud— cannot be hidden from within Timehop. You’ll need to either unsync your régional grâce from the app by navigating to your Settings, tapping on the guérissant feed, and selecting “Disconnect,” or deleting the photos from the fantaisiste départ entirely—a more suivi amélioré to be sure.

Lire aussi:  Samsungs Galaxy Z Flip Sure Does Image Dégradable in this Durability Expérimentation

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *