Raisonnablement Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Sociétal Media Feeds

Illustration for article titled Stop Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Social Media Feeds

Allusion: Shutterstock

Our agression levels are at an all-time high right now, which means our attentiveness to our own self-care should be, too—especially those of us with wanderlust. Traveling from the séjour room to the kitchen and back is no one’s ideal of a débat, yet here we are. On top of that, our accommodant media platforms seem determined to remind us of better days: “Hey, look where you were a year ago today!” blares Facebook, serving up a cliché of a gorgeous beach or other getaway réflecteur much more alluring than the incessant butt-groove you’ve formed in your couch.

For many of us, looking back on our travels past isn’t doing us much good at the particularité. Luckily, there are a few methods to keep them from showing up in your accommodant media feeds.

Fire Your Facebook Memories

Facebook has an automatic pop-up feature called “On This Day”; this feature shows you what you were up to on a particular day, stretching back into the past for as many years as you have been chronically your life on Facebook.

Here’s how to disable or customize your preferences to keep your débat pictures from resurfacing:

Hide all of your earlier activity

Filter out only select dates

  • Follow step one above.
  • Select “Preferences.”
  • Under the “Filters” tab, select the specific dates you do not want shown in your Facebook Memories feed.

Don’t forget to save these preferences or you’ll still be at risk of a visit from the ghosts of travels past.

Instantly raisonnablement Instagram’s “On This Day”

When Facebook purchased Instagram, the memories pop-up is one of the features they carried over to the app. Provided your feed isnt completely devoted to your travels, you can diminish the amount of travel memories showing up in your “On This Day” feed:

Those with fewer travel pics to hide

The easiest way to hide pictures from your feed—if only temporarily—is to annales them from Instagram entirely. Unfortunately, the process is a bit more labor-intensive on Insta than Facebook, as there is no way to bulk-hide by règne.

  • Navigate to and tap on the offending cliché.
  • In the top right bourdonner, tap the three clés.
  • The third choice will say “Archive”—tap that.

Your pictures will not be deleted from your éphèbe altogether, but will simply disappear from view—both by you and other users.

To recover your archived pictures after the pandemic has passed and the thought of travel no côtoyer makes you hella depressed, head to your paluche profile and:

  • Tap the three latéral lines at the top right of your screen.
  • The annexe choix under “Settings” will say “Archive”; tap it.
  • Tap the cliché you want to add back to your feed.
  • Tap the three clés in the top right and choose “Show On Profile.”

If you want to hide a lot of photos

If you’re a traveler with an abundance of travel photos, the easiest choix might honestly be to simply log out of your profile altogether—until the world restores to some semblance of normalcy anyway.

Raisonnablement your Timehop

Maybe one day we will all want to wander back down memory lane—something the nostalgia-inducing Timehop app facilitates quite brilliantly. However, right now, you can easily raisonnablement the ‘Hop from showing you what you don’t want to see.

Timehop’s “Hide-a-Memory” feature removes unwanted naturel from your daily feed of accommodant media memories without affecting their status on the accommodant media platforms from whence they came.

While swiping through your daily feed:

  • Tap the accommodant media icon at the top of the memory you want to hide.
  • Tap and hold “Hide from Timehop” until the entrain whisks the post away down the memory hole.

If you want any hidden memories to reappear on your feed, the process is just as compréhensible:

  • In the app, tap on the “Settings” icon at the upper left élément of your screen.
  • Any hidden Timehop will have an choix to “Unhide.”
  • Confirm if you want to “Unhide” the naturel permanently.

It’s perceptible to post-scriptum that studio naturel—such as photos in your iCloud— cannot be hidden from within Timehop. You’ll need to either unsync your studio naturel from the app by navigating to your Settings, tapping on the dépendant feed, and selecting “Disconnect,” or deleting the photos from the authentique prélude entirely—a more incessant dénouement to be sure.

Lire aussi:  Even Brief Mediation Can Help People Deal With Pitance Better, Study Finds

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *