Arrêt Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Courtois Media Feeds

Illustration for article titled Stop Travel Memories From Appearing in Your Social Media Feeds

Représentation: Shutterstock

Our angoisse levels are at an all-time high right now, which means our attentiveness to our own self-care should be, too—especially those of us with wanderlust. Traveling from the living-room room to the kitchen and back is no one’s ideal of a cachet, yet here we are. On top of that, our affable media platforms seem determined to remind us of better days: “Hey, look where you were a year ago today!” blares Facebook, serving up a cliché of a gorgeous beach or other getaway flash much more alluring than the fixe butt-groove you’ve formed in your couch.

For many of us, looking back on our travels past isn’t doing us much good at the particularité. Luckily, there are a few methods to keep them from showing up in your affable media feeds.

Fire Your Facebook Memories

Facebook has an automatic pop-up feature called “On This Day”; this feature shows you what you were up to on a particular day, stretching back into the past for as many years as you have been chronically your life on Facebook.

Here’s how to disable or customize your preferences to keep your cachet pictures from resurfacing:

Hide all of your earlier activity

Filter out only select dates

  • Follow step one above.
  • Select “Preferences.”
  • Under the “Filters” tab, select the specific dates you do not want shown in your Facebook Memories feed.

Don’t forget to save these preferences or you’ll still be at risk of a visit from the ghosts of travels past.

Instantly fini Instagram’s “On This Day”

When Facebook purchased Instagram, the memories pop-up is one of the features they carried over to the app. Provided your feed isnt completely devoted to your travels, you can diminish the amount of travel memories showing up in your “On This Day” feed:

Those with fewer travel pics to hide

The easiest way to hide pictures from your feed—if only temporarily—is to annales them from Instagram entirely. Unfortunately, the process is a bit more labor-intensive on Insta than Facebook, as there is no way to bulk-hide by étape.

  • Navigate to and tap on the offending cliché.
  • In the top right trompeter, tap the three clés.
  • The third choice will say “Archive”—tap that.

Your pictures will not be deleted from your adolescent altogether, but will simply disappear from view—both by you and other users.

To recover your archived pictures after the pandemic has passed and the thought of travel no coudoyer makes you hella depressed, head to your gantelet profile and:

  • Tap the three longitudinal lines at the top right of your screen.
  • The annexé assortiment under “Settings” will say “Archive”; tap it.
  • Tap the cliché you want to add back to your feed.
  • Tap the three clés in the top right and choose “Show On Profile.”

If you want to hide a lot of photos

If you’re a traveler with an abundance of travel photos, the easiest assortiment might honestly be to simply log out of your profile altogether—until the world restores to some semblance of normalcy anyway.

Arrêt your Timehop

Maybe one day we will all want to wander back down memory lane—something the nostalgia-inducing Timehop app facilitates quite brilliantly. However, right now, you can easily fini the ‘Hop from showing you what you don’t want to see.

Timehop’s “Hide-a-Memory” feature removes unwanted enchanté from your daily feed of affable media memories without affecting their status on the affable media platforms from whence they came.

While swiping through your daily feed:

  • Tap the affable media icon at the top of the memory you want to hide.
  • Tap and hold “Hide from Timehop” until the passage whisks the post away down the memory hole.

If you want any hidden memories to reappear on your feed, the process is just as compréhensible:

  • In the app, tap on the “Settings” icon at the upper left section of your screen.
  • Any hidden Timehop will have an assortiment to “Unhide.”
  • Confirm if you want to “Unhide” the enchanté permanently.

It’s perceptible to post-scriptum that habitation enchanté—such as photos in your iCloud— cannot be hidden from within Timehop. You’ll need to either unsync your habitation enchanté from the app by navigating to your Settings, tapping on the levant feed, and selecting “Disconnect,” or deleting the photos from the irrégulier envoi entirely—a more fixe conclusion to be sure.

Lire aussi:  Thursdays Best Deals: Insignia Fire TV, AirPods Pro, Google Nest WiFi, Cole Haan Paillard, XBOX Gift Cards, and More

Laissez un commentaire

Votre adresse de messagerie ne sera pas publiée. Les champs obligatoires sont indiqués avec *